Appendix A – Consultation with government agencies

Following an initial desktop review, an interim copy of the report was provided to government agencies for comment to ensure that a complete and accurate list of key actions were recorded for each recommendation. The agencies listed below were consulted during the development of this report.

• Commonwealth Government:

- Attorney-General's Department
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
- Australian Communications and Media Authority
- Australian Federal Police
- Australian Institute of Criminology
- Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
- Department of Communications and the Arts
- Department of Education and Training
- Department of Employment
- Department of the Environment and Energy
- Department of Health
- Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development
- Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
- Department of Social Services
- National Archives of Australia
- National Health and Medical Research Council
- Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations

• New South Wales Government:

- Aboriginal Affairs NSW
- Corrective Services
- Department of Education
- Department of Family and Community Services
- Department of Finance, Services and Innovation
- Department of Industry
- Department of Justice
- Department of Planning and Environment
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Liquor and Gaming NSW
- Ministry of Health
- NSW Police
- NSW Treasury
- Office of Environment and Heritage

Victoria Government:

- Coroners Court of Victoria
- Corrections Victoria
- Court Services Victoria
- Crime Statistics Agency
- Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources
- Department of Education and Training

- Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning
- Department of Health and Human Services
- Department of Justice and Regulation
- Department of Justice and Regulation
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Treasury and Finance
- Justice Human Research Ethics Committee
- Koori Justice Unit
- Office of Liquor, Gaming and Racing
- Sentencing Advisory Council
- Victoria Police
- Victoria Police
- Victorian Law Reform Commission

• Queensland Government:

- Department of the Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Innovation, Tourism Industry Development and the Commonwealth Games
- Department of Transport and Main Roads
- Department of Employment, Small Business and Training
- Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy
- Department of Local Government, Racing and Multicultural Affairs
- Department of Education
- Department of Housing and Public Works
- Queensland Corrective Services
- Department of State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning
- Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
- Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women
- Oueensland Police Service

South Australia Government:

- Department of the Premier and Cabinet
- Attorney-General's Department
- Department for Child Protection
- Department for Correctional Services
- Department for Education (formerly Department for Education and Child Development)
- Department for Environment and Water (formerly Department for Environment, Water and Natural Resources)
- Department for Industry and Skills (formerly Department of State Development)
- Department for Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
- Department of Human Services (formerly Department for Communities and Social Inclusion)
- Department of the Premier and Cabinet
- SA Health
- South Australia Police

Western Australia Government:

- Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions
- Department of Communities
- Department of Education
- Department of Finance
- Department of Justice
- Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries
- Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage
- Department of the Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Training and Workforce Development
- Department of Treasury

- Main Roads Western Australia
- Mental Health Commission
- Public Sector Commission
- WA Country Health Service
- WA Health
- Western Australia Police Force
- Western Australian Equal Opportunity Commission

Tasmania Government:

- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Education
- Department of Health and Human Services
- Department of Police, Fire and Emergency Management
- Department of Justice
- Department of State Growth
- Department of Treasury and Finance

• Northern Territory Government:

- Department of the Chief Minister (Office of Aboriginal Affairs)
- Department of Attorney-General and Justice
- Department of Housing and Community Development
- Northern Territory Police, Fire and Emergency Services
- Territory Families
- Department of Health

• Australian Capital Territory Government:

- Chief Minister, Treasury and Economic Development Directorate
- Justice and Community Safety Directorate
- Community Services Directorate
- Education Directorate
- Health Directorate
- ACT Policing
- Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate